h1

Miss Fabienne @ IFA

September 9, 2006

Mark aka DJJuice had an interview with Miss Fabienne from Netscape at the IFA booth. For all of you who don’t know what  the Gravel and CommodoreWorld are about here a short introduction.

Interesting is that she is disappointed that we don’t have basic browser functionality to access more than only CommodoreWorld and also read her e-mail. The wish that we or a hacker will ‘fix’ this with a patch is very basic in our Commodore DNA. The good news for you and Fabienne is I can tell you that we will make kits available so you can add functionality to our devices and also let you share this with other members of the community. More in this soon ….

This is good feedback from Fabienne and fits the discussion that I had with HansOnExperience last week how to integrate more community feedback here at Channel64.com, more on that next coming week and if you have thoughts about how we should organize this please drop a comment.

<N

10 comments

  1. That’s awesome that you will have a patch for non music or media downloads with the wifi! I can’t wait to get one myself.


  2. Is there a Gravel SDK?


  3. Is there build in .sid player and c64 emulator?


  4. hey, this looks amazing.


  5. Hi,
    sorry for the late reply. I was on a vacation, but will focus more on channel64 this week after the 100s of emails 🙂

    And yes we will bring out a SDK. We are checking for a SOD player.

    back soon!


  6. What a simple idea but extremely space savingly effective! Place the control behind the screen! I hope you people are patenting this idea in EU, JP and US? But, if it cannot connect to other video sources and websites, then it is almost worthless. Fix that part…


  7. hi Ancient King,
    thanks for your input and we look into hooking up to more sources and we will do that 🙂 Also we will oppertunities to build stuff yourself…
    cheers,


  8. hello!,I really like your writing so much! proportion we
    keep up a correspondence extra about your post on AOL?
    I need an expert in this area to unravel my problem.
    May be that’s you! Having a look forward to see you.


  9. I have been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I
    never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me.

    In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be
    much more useful than ever before.


  10. Great blog right here! Also your site loads up fast! What host are you
    using? Can I am getting your affiliate hyperlink to
    your host? I wish my website loaded up as fast as yours lol



Leave a Reply

